Letting Go and Letting your Chiropractic Life Grow

By Sharon Gorman, Doctor of Chiropractic Chiropractor news features content intended specifically for the doctor of chiropractic. Many of the articles on this website (in this particular category) focus on the lifestyle, motivation and discipline related to being an “in the field” chiropractor.

When I get too caught up in how things turn out, I need to look at that as a symptom. Of course I want all things to turn out well and everyone to live happily ever after (especially myself) but that is not reality. Things turn out the way they turn out. I am not in control of the world or even my little world. There is a power greater than myself and it’s not me. I sometimes get frustrated and self doubting if things don’t work out the way “I” think they should. If the reason that I think they didn’t work out turns out to be because of something someone else did then I have a tendency to feel like a victim. All these feelings discourage me and scare me from making decisions that are going to effect my future. If you think about it, all decisions effect your future one way or another.

Full article at: http://www.planetc1.com/cgi-bin/n/v.cgi?c=1&id=1151465998

Leave a Reply

